Loading...
logo
Niagara County
Department Staff

Economic Development Department Staff

Michael A. Casale, Commissioner
Phone: (716) 278-8750
Email: michael.casale@niagaracounty.com 

Mike oversees the Empower Niagara, Business & Community Enhancement, and Business Growth & Retention, and Niagara County Economic Development Alliance programs.  As Commissioner, he is responsible for the management and day-to-day operations of the Department.

 

Cathie L. Synor, Confidential Assistant to the
Commissioner of Economic Development
Phone: (716) 278-8750
Email: cathie.synor@niagaracounty.com

Cathie is responsible for coordinating the Free Business Workshops, Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy, and Business & Community Enhancement Program.  She also provides administrative support for the Niagara County Economic Development Committee.
 

Andrea L. Klyczek, Deputy Commissioner
Phone: (716) 278-8761
Email: andrea.klyczek@niagaracounty.com
 
Andrea is responsible for devising long term business attraction, site adaptation, and economic development strategies.




 

Amy E. Fisk, AICP, Brownfield Program Manager
Phone: (716) 278-8754
Email: amy.fisk@niagaracounty.com

Amy is responsible for managing Niagara County's brownfield programs, the Niagara

County Brownfield Development Corporation, and the Niagara County Planning Board.  In addition to grant and project management, she also oversees solar development.


 

Benjamin J. Bidell, AICP, GISP, Senior Planner
Phone: (716) 278-8756
Email: benjamin.bidell@niagaracounty.com

Ben is responsible for regional planning, providing technical assistance on land use and development regulations, site selection assistance, grant and project management, GIS mapping, data analysis, web development, and social media.



 

Jeffery P. Degnan, Graphic Artist
Phone: (716) 278-8755
Email: jeffery.degnan@niagaracounty.com

Jeff provides a variety of graphic design services focusing on signage, brochures, interpretation, historic preservation, and recreation. He has provided graphic design direction and editorial input on a broad range of projects promoting economic, industrial, cultural and Erie Canal development.

 

Jacquiline P. Minicucci, Account Clerical III
Phone: (716) 278-8753
Email:
jacquiline.minicucci@niagaracounty.com

Jackie is responsible for the Department’s finances including payroll, budget, grant reimbursement and Empower Niagara. She is also the Niagara County Planning Board Secretary and the Brownfields Program Assistant.




William D. Hilts, Jr., Sportfishing Program Coordinator
Phone:  (716) 282-8992 x303
Email:  bhilts@niagarafallsusa.com 

Bill works out of Destination Niagara USA where he is responsible for Niagara County outdoor promotions including sportfishing promotion, conferences and tradeshows, hosting members of the outdoor media, and writing articles on outdoor recreation. 


 




Newsletter

Drop us your email address and stay connected with us